Programme of Events
garden organic logoR H S Logo
BRAINTREE ORGANIC GARDENING CLUB
The Braintree Community Centre, Bocking End, Braintree, CM7 9AH
Enquiries: Pat Tyldesley on 01376 528123

      

2020

14 April

CANCELLED Jim Buttress talking about Royal London Parks

8p.m.

Saturday 9 May

CANCELLED Bird watching at Wallasea Island (see Social page for details)

2p.m.

Saturday 16 May

CANCELLED Market stall

8.30a.m.

Saturday 13 June

CANCELLED Tour of Hyde Hall

2p.m.

Tuesday 14 July

CANCELLED Guided tour of Brogdale Collections and visit to Faversham (see Social page nearer the time for details)

tbc.

Tuesday 4 August

MAY BE CANCELLED A visit to Spains Hall to see the beavers' environment (see social page nearer the time for details)

2p.m.

Tuesday 8 September

Dr Chris Gibson on Our changing wildlife - the influence of climate change

8 p.m

Tuesday 13 October

Talk by Matt Butcher of Environment Agency about invasive plants and animals

8p.m.

Tuesday 10 November

Darren Lerigo on What shall I do with this space

8p.m.

Tuesday 8 December

Christmas dinner (see Social page for details)

7p.m.

Tuesday 12 January 2021

Anglian Water

8p.m.

Tuesday 9 February 2021

Andrew Sankey talking about Mr Mole and friends

8p.m.

Tuesday 9 March

AGM

8p.m.

Tuesday 13 April

Geoff Hodge on luscious lawns

8p.m.

 

£20 per annum membership but no weekly subs. Visitors £4. Tea/coffee/homemade cake available for 75p. First meeting free.50% off Dobies Seeds and 15% off all of their other products